对于房东

请注意:本计划不再接受申请。

运作方式

  1. 房东可在申请过程中加入该计划。 只有休斯顿市内的房产才有资格申请援助。
  2. 租户在申请援助时确定其房东。如果房客的房东还没有加入,将与房东联系并要求其加入。
  3. 一旦租户的申请被批准,房东将被要求确认租户过去拖欠的租金数额,并接受未来几个月的任何预期付款。
  4. 确认后,租户和房东会收到一封 "确认承诺 "的电子邮件,说明批准的租金援助金额。
  5. 计划管理员将通过电子支付(ACH)向房东的银行账户支付 "确认认捐 "的金额。然后,房东必须在5个工作日内将款项打入房客的账户。

不确定你是否已经注册了?

资金供应

从2020年4月起,对于没有收到其他租金援助的月份,可以为逾期的租金提供资金,总共不超过18个月。住户也可能有资格获得最多两个月的未来租金支持,直接支付给房东。房东必须确认所申请的逾期租金的数额。

房东报名

房东将通过填写房东注册表,同意房东条款和条件,并上传证明文件,包括签署的W-9和取消的支票或ACH付款指示来注册。要审查所有的房东条款和条件,请点击这里

所有参与的房东都需要每12个月进行一次核查,并应了解房东条款和条件。房东如果需要更新登记表上的任何信息,请发电子邮件至 landlord.enrollment@catholiccharities.org。

房东的参与是必须的。 如果租户申请加入该计划,而他们的房东尚未加入,我们将与房东联系并要求其加入。 如果房东不希望加入该计划,但愿意同意有关条款和条件,则可直接向租户付款。 我们鼓励房东加入,以促进更快、更直接的付款。

房东指南

参与的房东同意:

  • 给予承租人任何部分付款的信用
  • 免除与逾期租金有关的所有滞纳金、罚金和利息
  • 在对租户的申请做出最终决定之前,不执行任何判决、占有令状或其他诉讼。
  • 如果租户的申请得到批准,在付款后的五个工作日内,撤销或取消任何先前的搬出通知,驳回任何驱逐诉讼,并撤销或取消任何基于不付款的占有令状
  • 在收到付款后至少六十(60)天之前,不要对房东通过该计划收到付款的申请人实施强制执行机制。
  • 不干扰承租人对出租单元/房产的占有。

计划资格

在休斯顿市内拥有住宅物业的房东均有资格参与。

注:这里列出的准则对应于美国财政部紧急租房援助计划资助的赠款,该计划的主要资金来源。其他来源的资金的指导方针可能略有不同。

For Landlords

PLEASE NOTE: THIS PROGRAM IS NO LONGER ACCEPTING APPLICATIONS.

How it works

  1. Landlords may enroll in the program for applications that are already in process. Only properties within the City of Houston are eligible for consideration for assistance.
  2. Tenants identify their landlord when applying for assistance. If a tenant’s landlord is not already enrolled, the landlord will be contacted and asked to enroll.
  3. Once a tenant’s application is approved, the landlord will be asked to confirm the amount of the tenant’s past-due rent and accept any prospective payments for future months.
  4. After confirming, the tenant and landlord will receive a ‘confirmed pledge’ email indicating the amount of rental assistance approved.
  5. Program administrators will pay the ‘confirmed pledge’ amount via electronic payment (ACH) to the landlord’s bank account. The landlord must then credit the tenant’s account within 5 business days.

Not sure if you’re enrolled already?

Funding Availability

Funding is available for past-due rent from April 2020 onward, for months in which no other rental assistance has been received, not to exceed 18 months total. Households may also be eligible for up to two months of future rental support that is paid directly to the landlord. The landlord must confirm the amount of past-due rent that is requested.

Landlord Enrollment

Landlords will register by completing a landlord enrollment form, agreeing to Landlord Terms & Conditions, and uploading supporting documents, including a signed W-9 and a canceled check or ACH payment instructions. To review all of the Landlord Terms & Conditions, please go here.

All participating Landlords are required to be verified once every 12 months and should be aware of the Landlord Terms and Conditions. Landlords who need to update any of the information on their enrollment form should email landlord.enrollment@catholiccharities.org.

Landlord participation is required. If a tenant applies for the program and their landlord is not yet enrolled, the landlord will be contacted and asked to enroll. If a landlord does not wish to enroll in the program but is willing to agree to the terms and conditions, payments may be made directly to the tenant. Landlords are encouraged to enroll in order to facilitate faster, more direct payment.

Landlord Guidelines

Participating landlords agree to:

  • Give the tenant credit for any partial payments
  • Waive all late fees, penalties, and interest related to past-due rent
  • Not pursue enforcement of any judgements, writs of possession or other litigation until a final decision is made on the tenant’s application
  • Rescind or cancel any prior notice to vacate, dismiss any eviction suit, and rescind or cancel any writ of possession based on non-payment within five business days of payment if the tenant’s application is approved
  • Refrain from implementing an Enforcement Mechanism against an Applicant for whom Landlord received payments through the Program until at least sixty (60) days following receipt of payment
  • Not interfere with the tenant’s possession of the rental unit/property

Program Eligibility

Landlords with residential property located within the City of Houston are eligible to participate.

Note: Guidelines listed here correspond to grants funded by the US Treasury Emergency Rental Assistance Program, the primary source of funding for this program. Guidelines for funding from other sources may vary slightly.